September 6, 2019

I Know Everything ...a book review

Are you looking for a fast-paced, intense read?  If so, I Know Everything by Matthew Farrell is the book for you!

A small excerpt from Amazon's description...

"A psychiatrist grapples with his own sanity as murder evidence mounts against him."

A renowned psychiatrist's wife dies in what appears to be a car accident.  But after a series of findings it turns out, it wasn't an accident.  It was murder.  The question remains, who did it?

This is a page turner.  The twists are many and unexpected.

At 329 pages, it shouldn't be considered a "short" read but I enjoyed it so much, I finished it in two days.

A few blurbs about the book:

"I Know Everything takes off like a shot, with a shot, and the pulse-pounding pace never lets up.  Fans of John Sandford and Lawrence Block will flock to Matthew Farrell!? - Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times best selling author.

"Dark and constantly surprising, this is a must-read for fans of twisted, intelligent thrillers." - Mark Edwards, best selling author of The Magpies.

"A page-turner from beginning to end.  Take a deep breath, and hang on - this relentless thriller will keep you guessing until the very last masterful twist." - Jennifer Hillier, author of Jar of Hearts.

None of these blurbs are wrong.  I don't think I've ever read anything by Matthew Farrell before (I really should start keeping a list of what I've already read!) and I will definitely be on the lookout for more books by him.

4 comments:

  1. Huh. I went to my library web page and found nothing by Farrell. I then went over to Amazon and found that I can get it on my Kindle for $6, so I guess I'll do that. It sure looks interesting! Thanks, Gigi. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow- sounds good! I usually only read in the summer when I am not as busy. I just joined a book club for my alma mater so I am a little stressed about making time to read a book each month. I will have to make a note of this one, because when I do get to read I never know where to start.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow. 2 days?? This must have been a great read. I'll try to remember this one for when I need another book.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Ooooh sounds good, I'll look for that one.

    ReplyDelete

I generally respond to comments via email...if your blog/id is not tied to your email, I will attempt to respond here...but I would strongly suggest that you make your email available if you want to continue the conversation.

Unfortunately, for some reason people with Yahoo emails are receiving bounce-backs. Your comment will be published but I won't be notified; but I will respond once I realize you've left a comment.